top of page

Always Keep Fighting 6: You Define You - The New Slogan for the AKF Movement



At Salute to Supernatural New Jersey 2015, @TONiANN_ROSE and @AttitudesInRev organised for the audience to wave "Always keep Fighting" glowsticks which they waved at the beginning of the J2 panel. The sticks were accompanied by a card which read in part "It's okay to be a glowstick; sometimes we need to break before we shine". @TONiANN_ROSE also raised $1,500 for Attitudes in Reverse.


But we don't always have a good sense of why we fight. What pushes us to the point of conflict, when we know it will make us unhappy? And why does it leave us feeling so glum afterward? These findings from the world of psychology offer some less-than-obvious answers.




Always Keep Fighting 6




By way of introduction, there are times in each of our lives when we feel like giving up. Circumstances overwhelm us and drain us of our hope. These are the times we hear a still voice in our hearts telling us, always keep fighting, you will overcome. Life is full of challenges but nobody overcomes them by giving up. When we fight, we realize that we have all it takes to be victorious.


Always keep fighting is a phrase for a campaign that encourages people to persevere and go through difficult challenges. It was popularised by Jared Padalecki in his campaign to motivate people who are going through chronic conditions like depression, and anxiety just like himself.


Here, you saw some helpful tips on how to always keep fighting, as well as why you need to keep fighting. No matter what you are going through, I want to assure you that there is always light at the end of the tunnel.


Jared, first of all I truly admire your courage and making a difference, putting it out there to speak up and Keep on fighting! Someone from the fandom Jane Carr Hightower is giving me a shirt, as I cannot afford it. What wonderful people they are, just unbelievably kind THANK YOU Jared for being YOU! I love you very much for the inspiration you have created :-)!


Like so many others I have experienced the steady decline of that shining beacon of light that was once my dreams, my will, my hope. The fall from a young man beginning college, surrounded by the love of many friends with an optimistic future to the injured, depressed, self isolated broken thing I am today. Often feeling very much alone and without hope. However reading the thoughts and support of a passionate individual, whom I admire greatly like that of Jared Padalecki does resonate, chipping through my isolation and helps to remind me why I am still fighting. People out there feeling and doing as I am doing, isolating themselves from everyone, we need to let someone in. Read messages and support from those we idolize and read messages and support from others struggling but most importantly tell someone, ANYONE, your message.


Hey My Dear Love,I would love to buy you a shirt. Your comment reminded me of my own life and I would love to help you continue fighting. My email is: [email protected]. If you would email me what type of shirt you want, your size, and your address, I will send it to you as soon as I receive it! Love you and praying for you.


Last week I discussed the main themes of the TV show Supernatural and how they've helped keep the show on air for 12 Seasons. Today I'm digging a little deeper and talking about the cast themselves and the supportive fan culture they've shaped.


Fires can be very dangerous and you should always be certain that you will not endanger yourself or others when attempting to put out a fire. For this reason, when a fire is discovered:


Total and immediate evacuation is safest. Only use a fire extinguisher if the fire is very small and you know how to do it safely. If you can't put out the fire, leave immediately. Make sure the fire department is called -- even if you think the fire is out. However, before deciding to fight the fire, keep these rules in mind:


The final rule is to always position yourself with an exit or means of escape at your back before you attempt to use an extinguisher to put out a fire. In case the extinguisher malfunctions, or something unexpected happens, you need to be able to get out quickly, and you don't want to become trapped. Just remember, always keep an exit at your back.


According to psychologists, there are roughly 10 reasons why relationships fail. These include trust issues, unmet expectations, and compatibility to name a few. Fighting consistently can also lead to a troublesome relationship, and if handled poorly, could end the relationship altogether. While fighting in a relationship is normal (no one is perfect!) there are ways to stop fighting and handle your conflict with poise and understanding.


BGA is technically not a type of algae, but rather a cyanobacteria that grows like a slimy blanket coating the substrate, plants, and decor. It comes with a rather distinctive smell that many fish keepers learn to recognize before the bacterial colony is even visible. No one is 100% sure what causes BGA, but in general, improved aquarium upkeep and increased water circulation with an air stone or powerhead can help keep it away. Algae eaters typically will not eat the stuff, so don't count on their help in this case.


Injuries from dog fights are a common cause for veterinary visits. Injuries can range from minor to life-threatening. If your dog has been involved in a fight, always seek a veterinary exam, even if injuries seem minor. Bite wounds and lacerations have the potential to become infected and can be difficult to find under hair. Wounds that appear to only be simple puncture wounds can have deep damage and cause tearing of tissues under the skin.


Never use your body to stop a fight! When dogs are fighting, instinct and drive have taken over. You can be easily bitten if you try to pull two dogs apart or separate them with your body. Never kick at a dog because their common reaction may be to turn and bite your foot.


Hi we have a 5yr old English staffy de sexed male and a French bulldog female 1yr old not desexed over the last couple of months they have been fighting aggressively and now it is happening More oftenI have no clue what I should do we feed them seperate we have taken away all toys and these fights still keep happeningCan you please give me some advice before there is a serious vet bill


I am having issues trying to keep my 3 year old terrier chihuahua mix and my Alaskan husky-German Shepard mix from fighting. Both are opposite sex, they usually get along and play but the past couple days both have got worse. Any advice will be helpful on what to do


I have three dogs, two of which are pit bulls. They have been together for over a year and recently have begun fighting. What can I do to stop them from fighting every time they are together? I am having to take turns locking each one in a kennel while the other is out. However, while one is locked up the other will lay in front of the kennel and cry for the other to be released. Which has fooled me twice. What can I do?


Hi, i have 2 German shepherd puppies. Male 4.5 months and female 5 months. They always fight most of the time but they sleep together nicely at night. They always get jealous at each other. If i put one inside the house and one outside the house, one of them will go crazy. They also went crazy if i only walk one dog. And when take both for a walk, they always fight because they all want to be in front of each other.


I have a pitbul cross and a boerbul. The boerbul is loving and a complete sweatheart but she gets overwelmed and excited. The pitty isnt so much of a playful dog and she doesnt like the boerbull being in her space at all. The pitbull fights alot. We also have another pup who is a boy and he also loves to play but once again just irretates the two females.We dont want to give any dogs away and we dont have to much money to spay all of them. The male will get spayed end month then hes old enough. What else can we try in prder to get the females to stop fighting


I have a 9yr old German Shepherd mixed with chow. I have a full blooded German Shepherd i got at 5 weeks. Since day one my chow mix did not like my shepherd. Always growl as her. Both female. The german shepherd has out grown the chow mix tremendously. The chow now fights her every time im in the room with them. but when my son is home they do not fight at all. Only with me. i have to keep them separated at all time. my son will be moving out in Aug and i dont know what to do.


Hello i have two girl dogs we marble is 6 and saide is almost 3 and they have started fighting im not sure what to do we are trying to move and are staying with my brother while are houes is getting finished. Please help thank you


i have 2 cane corso x xl American bully cross that are brothers. they were literally best friends like they would hug eachother in bed and lay on eachother they loved eachother so much and we were a big happy family!. But.. I had to go away and I left my one dog on my uncles 300 acre farm and I brought the other ones to my friends house because he wanted to look after him. So I bring them both home and almost instantly my younger boy chub-chub started growling at the older brother blue. so thats all they did at first. So later that day I went down in the basement where my gaming tv and that. I always bring my two boys down with me so I did. So blue was on the couch and chub chub was coming down the stairs. Chub chub walked right by blue and was going to lay down on the other side of couch and out of nowhere blue attacked him! Blue grabed him by the back of the head and started shaking him! I grabed blue and pulled him off but now chub was very angry. he grabbed blue by the neck and they were both trying to kill eachother! they knocked a box of jars down and blues back leg got slashed open, I had to take him to the emergency vet and it cost $900 to get him fixed up. I bring them home they started sleeping together again and playing but then out of nowhere they start to attack eachother agian. they just tryed 20 mins ago but i grabbed chub the aggressor and held him on the floor by his neck like u do to calm him down and i put blue in another room. Do you think once I neutered both of them they will stop this craziness?? 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
!
Widget Didn’t Load
Check your internet and refresh this page.
If that doesn’t work, contact us.
bottom of page